Guideposts Magazine | 2/2013 Cover

Reviews for Guideposts Magazine

1 Year (12 Issues) for $16.97

Best Selling Deal

Just $1.41 Per Issue! You Save $18.91 (52%) OFF the cover price!

Guidelines for Writing Reviews

  • All reviews become property of Magazine-Agent.com
  • This review must focus on Guideposts
  • Reviews should use complete sentences, proper punctuation and spelling.
  • You must be at least 13 years old to post a review.
  • Submitting a review does not guarantee publishing.

Quick Facts

  • Publisher: Guideposts Publications
  • Customer Service Number: (800) 932-2145
  • Universal Magazine Code (UMC): 3318
  • Program ID (PID): 798
  • Program Sales Rank: 34
  • Website: Guideposts

Write a Review for Guideposts

Tell us what you think of Guideposts. Write a review of this item and share your opinions with others. Please be sure to focus your comments on the product.

Nickname:

Email:

optional

Review Title:

Review:

Give a Rating:

Verify Age:

I certify that I am over the age of 13.

Other Guideposts Reviews

- By Christine

3/19/2017

I look so forward to my monthly Guideposts. It's like a little gift every time. As soon as I open it, I read the whole thing from cover to cover as fast as I can. Later, I go slowly through each article and letter and savor them. It's a gift that keeps on giving. When I'm through, I take my collection of read Guideposts to the local senior center. They look forward to it, too. They greet me at the door with smiles on every face.

Their Mysterious Ways Too - By SCouch

7/8/2014

I purchased this book as a gift; however, I thought I'd read just a couple of the little stories .... I couldn't put it down. Read in a few short hours. I just want to recommend it to everyone. It's great!

beautiful faith filled stories - By brenda

8/11/2013

I got a few from a friend, and they are so beautiful!! So many inspirational stories in one spot, with believing in God as the base of all of them. I was very impressed right away.

GOOD READ - By jean

11/17/2012

I have had many trials in my life. Reading The Guidpost allways helped me through them! Reading about how God HAs been in other peoples lives,has made me realize, there are other people in this World that has problems also!I have some from 10 years ago i still read over and over!Thanks for being there for people to read!

Inspirational Reading - By graylady

10/23/2010

I worked at CRWRC some years ago and always read the magazine also given to me as a gift. My sister & and I commented on the beautiful articles written for the magazine and we do not feel fulfilled unless we read from cover to cover. Hate when subscription runs out and cannot afford to renew, but God is always faithful and someone will leave one somewhere we visit. Okay, I do take them home, but God know we pass them on. I am 75 and started reading at the early age of 8 (for myself) and never have I been more satisfied and inspired as when I read Guideposts. Keep up the good works, I pray for your staff and the hours spent in the creation.

Long Timer - By TJ

9/24/2010

My mom started buying me Guideposts over 30 years ago. At that time I was full of life and the world. I accepted the gift out of love for my Mom. Then one day I picked up a copy and read an article and then another and another until I had read the whole thing. After doing this month after month, things started going through my mind about life in general. I decided one day to pay a visit to a church my daughter was attending. Long story short, I renewed my faith in God and accepted Him as my savior. I now am a member of a church, play in the church band and am now playing bass in a Christian Contemporary band. Guidepost, you put me back on the path to my Christian walk. You have been a light unto my feet as they say. I thank you for that. By the way, my mom still gets me a Guideposts for Christmas each year. God Bless this magazine!

good for the most part - By Jan

6/8/2010

I've been reading Guidepost magazine for over 30 years. Like many others, I dislike the advertisements that seem to be necessary to keep the magazine afloat, but such is commerce. I find some of the articles somewhat cloying at times, but I usually manage to read at least one article in each edition that touches me in my faith walk. I continue to renew my subscription because that occasional story that speaks to me makes it worth wading through some of the other articles.

Family Tradition - By Devon

10/27/2008

Reading Guideposts every month has been a tradition in my family for generations. The spiritual and enlightening articles and topics of discussion will motivate you to better your life in the most important areas, such as family, relationships, and friendship. I will definitely carry on the tradition of subscribing to this magazine when I grow up and have a family of my own.

Good for the heart - By Joy

10/23/2008

Guideposts is a magazine that is truly good for the soul, and is the perfect gift for anyone you care about. I have already ordered subscriptions for my nieces and nephews on both sides of my family. I like that this is a spirtiual magazine that does not focus on a specific religion- you can be Jewish, Baptist, Catholic, Protestant, etc. The stories, from short vignettes to longer, more intimate profiles, have a universal theme of spiritual appreciation that ties all types of people together. They are often written by normal, everyday people that are relatable and uplifting. Guideposts really puts things into perspective. The stories always put me in a good mood and remind me to appreciate life and God's faithfulness. It is the perfect source of guidance and support for those times that you just need your spirit uplifted a bit.

Something is Wrong? - By Casey

10/16/2008

It seems your magazine has always been around! The reason it is a 5 star mag to me is: it is inspirational to all regardless of what faith you are. It meets the needs of all age ranges. I even use stories from Guideposts to tell at the children's story-time at church.

Like Guideposts articles but not the ads - By Eleanor

9/13/2008

I gave Guideposts 4 stars instead of 5 because it used to be an ad-free magazine. I enjoy Guideposts though so I keep renewing. Some of the articles are a bit cloying, but I enjoy most of them and it helps me to see a little better how God is working in the world in general and my world in particular.

Tried and True - By margie

2/12/2008

Hi, I have read your magaizine since the beginning. I started as a young teenager and have continued through 47 years of marriage. It truly is a "tried and true" magazine , or should I say way of life, for me. I especially like how you now include pictures and short updates on the people who write in your Daily Guidepost book. I feel like I personally know each and every one of them since you started this. Thank you for being such a possitive constant in my life over the years. I can always count on the monthly magazine and the Daily Guidepost to life my spirits. Sincerely, Margie Gustafson

Agree, with a suggestion - By Kristi

12/7/2007

Hi - I have been reading Guideposts since I was 8 or so years old (I'm now in my upper 40's), and find the stories ever so inspiring. I routinely give subscriptions as gifts. I too, find the ads VERY annoying, but understand the need to underwrite the magazine. What I do immediately each and every month - I rip out all the cardboard inserts and toss them. This makes the magazine more manageable and enjoyable to read.

Ads - By Dottie

11/1/2007

Hi, I have enjoyed Guideposts since a kid when it was a little square on a table at the hospitals or in a dr. office. Then as a teen it was in our home. After marrying, my parents have given a subscription to us each year for Christmas. Now we also give it to our kids & friends each Christmas. I agree with the review of Aug. 27, 2007. The ads are just too much!! I believe you would do well to make it an ad free mag. They are annoying and do nothing for and inspirational mag.

Enjoying Guideposts - By Ellie

8/31/2007

I have been enjoying the inspiration of Guideposts for over 20 years now. My aunt would pass on the copies that she had read and I would devour them. I can trace my love of reading back to those early days that I began reading Guideposts magazine as a young girl. I enjoy all of the articles and have been known to re-read them periodically. The stories of people overcoming hardships lift me out of the doldrums and refocus my thoughts on the most important things in life. When I first began my writing passion, my aunt suggested to me that I write a story for Guideposts. I have never done so to date, but the idea is there just the same. I have many fond memories of reading Guideposts.

Advertisements - By anna fast

8/27/2007

I LOVE "Guideposts" magazine. This is really not a review, but a question: Does "Guideposts" really need to have so many ads incorporated into the magazine? Do the subscriptions not cover the cost of the magazine? I find them so aggravating, that the first thing I do is to pull or cut them all out of the magazine, so that I can enjoy the articles, leaving precious little to read!