Guidelines for Writing Reviews

  • All reviews become property of Magazine-Agent.com
  • This review must focus on Jet
  • Reviews should use complete sentences, proper punctuation and spelling.
  • You must be at least 13 years old to post a review.
  • Submitting a review does not guarantee publishing.

Quick Facts

  • Publisher: Johnson Publ Co/Attn:Sub Dept
  • Customer Service Number: (800) 999-2617
  • Universal Magazine Code (UMC): 790
  • Program ID (PID): 985
  • Program Sales Rank: 73
  • Website: Jet

Write a Review for Jet

Tell us what you think of Jet. Write a review of this item and share your opinions with others. Please be sure to focus your comments on the product.

Nickname:

Email:

optional

Review Title:

Review:

Give a Rating:

Verify Age:

I certify that I am over the age of 13.

Other Jet Reviews

Best Black Reading Since 1966 - By anniegoo

5/11/2009

I have been reading the Jet Magazine since I was in college. I can't wait for my weekly Black news. I really enjoy the Celeb Scene and the TVWatch articles. I still have Jet magazines when they only cost 20 cents and were only in Black and White. The magazine has always been used by me for Black History in my classroom.I will continue to read and enjoy this magazine!

Family Tradition - By Kina

11/6/2008

Reading Jet magazine every week is a hobby that my brother and I picked up from our parents. Because its content and celebration of African American culture is embedded among my family's traditions, this publication holds a very special place in my heart. Jet has deeply and thoroughly recognized and chronicled the lives of some our communities most notable individuals in a way that no other magazine has - such as the entire issue that was dedicated to Luther Vandross after his passing. Jet is definitely worthy of a subscription.

Unlike any other - By Johanna

11/3/2008

I've been reading Jet since I was a teenager and this is one magazine I swear by. Wherever I am, or whoever I am with in the world, I know I can find a community in the pages of this magazine. The content of Jet is always good, and I love that this is a weekly magazine so the content is always so up to date!

Thanks to you - By wgrace4cyn

6/13/2008

I just want to thank you for the many years of great reading material that your staff has bought to the world. With out JET/Ebony I couldn't tell you what I would miss! I always say "if it wasn't for Jet, I wouldn't know anything about the black people in this world" THANK YOU!

Jet is the best - By LMP

5/23/2008

I was raised reading jet. It was exciting going to the mail to see who was on the cover. I wish I had every issue.

Music - By Lee Lee

5/16/2008

Love Music

History Always In The Making - By sojo1960

4/12/2008

Rencently I have been so very blessed to have obtained 15 Jet magazine all dated from 1958--1968. There's so much precious and valuable historic documentation of Black History. I am so grateful to have recieved these rare blessed magazines.

I enjoy Jet Magazine - By LaKesha Nicole Steele

4/3/2008

I really enjoy reading Jet Magazine. I look forward to getting a new magazine every week. The magazine covers a large variety of topics that draws my attention including national news, celebrity birthdays, beauty of the week, politics, black history facts, education, health awareness, sports, just to name a few. Thank you for continuing to keep the Black community informed on what is going on. What I like the best is that I can place Jet magazine in my pocketbook and catch up on what's going on on my lunch break, while I'm getting my hair done, while at the doctor's office, or getting my car serviced. The size of Jet magazine is very convenient. Thanks again for a great magazine! God Bless & keep up the good work!!

Jet NeedsA WebPage Site like Essence Mag Has - By shilohgirl

11/14/2007

I love Jet Magazine because it has all the current events that is happening in our community. It also gives the reader a lot of news events and up to the date details on all entertainment and sport subjects. Your magazine is so right because you can fit it right into your purse to take to work. Essence has a wonderful site where you can go on and blog information and see what others are saying. It is a wonderful way to coorespond with the readers. I wish you all could have one. Thank you for all the years of this wonderful informative magazine.

jet is real - By bigdaddy

3/3/2007

keeps you up on the latest