Popular Science | 6/2018 Cover

Reviews for Popular Science

1 Year (4 Issues) for $10.00

Best Selling Deal

Just $2.50 Per Issue! You Save $19.94 (66%) OFF the cover price!

Guidelines for Writing Reviews

  • All reviews become property of Magazine-Agent.com
  • This review must focus on Popular Science
  • Reviews should use complete sentences, proper punctuation and spelling.
  • You must be at least 13 years old to post a review.
  • Submitting a review does not guarantee publishing.

Quick Facts

  • Publisher: Bonnier
  • Customer Service Number: (800) 289-9399
  • Universal Magazine Code (UMC): 1370
  • Program ID (PID): 11501
  • Program Sales Rank: 31
  • Website: Popular Science

Write a Review for Popular Science

Tell us what you think of Popular Science. Write a review of this item and share your opinions with others. Please be sure to focus your comments on the product.

Nickname:

Email:

optional

Review Title:

Review:

Give a Rating:

Verify Age:

I certify that I am over the age of 13.

Other Popular Science Reviews

- By mike

6/23/2015

Popular Science is a pool of knowledge at many levels. We have been reading this mag for many years - We would like to offer a suggestion. My guess is many of us would greatly appreciate the font size being enlarged a tad - the genetically altered mosquitoes was brilliant - however, reading was another issue. Thanks, Mike

Disaster Response Robots - By logan elicker

5/22/2015

I saw the article on the disaster response robots and was wondering if there is more potential for them than just responding to the disasters. Now don't get me wrong,it is important for them to save lives, but I'm just wondering if they will be able to build structures or explore deep space. Just some food for thought.

Must Read - By Doc D

3/19/2011

I have received this since before I was a pre-teen - now over 30 years. I have read every type of magazine while I have continually kept my subscription to Popular Science. This is one of those magazines you never get tied of over a lifetime. Get it and read it!

***This is the Greatest Magazine**** - By Daniel

5/4/2009

This magazine is very nice.....My son likes this magazine so much, he brought a surprise subscription for his father.... They have us as a customer for a long time..... We look forward and are excited every month to see the new articles...

Great Technology Magazine for Young and Old - By Shawn

2/8/2008

I have been reading Popular Science for almost 10 years, and each year, I continue to enjoy it even more. The articles in every area of the magazine are extremely informative and provide just the right amount of science without confusing or alienating the reader. The How 2.0 section is quickly becoming my favorite, as the great in-depth articles on doing things yourself is great. The Megapixels section has some of the most amazing photos I'll never see for myself. Truly a great magazine for everyone from a high-school student to a retired garage tinkerer. Pair this up with Popular Mechanics (as I always have) and you have the one-two combo that keeps you in the technology loop.

really nice - By v

1/25/2008

this is a really nice magazine and provides me with a lot of nice info.

Bugatti Veyron article: exceptional. - By Julian

12/4/2006

Popular magazine always has interesting information about new technology in day-to-day items. However, being a kid, I would never actually sit down and read it, but it is great to use its articles in projects (using a bibliography of course). Anyways, the Bugatti Veyron article well expresses its point in an interesting topic on "the fastest production car." Though my physics background helped me comprehend car cylinders, Its use of pictures and diagrams, mixed with text allowed me to easily add on to my prior knowledge.

Good reading - By missdonna

2/15/2006

I love Popular Science! I'm not very well educated in the details of science so some science magazines are hard for me to understand. This one is written for people who aren't scientists. It's really more about technology than science. This magazine doesn't confuse me with the tedious details but gives a nice overview of what's happening in the world of science and technology. It has articles about the latest in automotive technology, and computers and TV and cellphones. It's full of neat new gadgets.